top of page
Search
  • reaganfowler7

Critical Reflection Question 1

My magazine cover challenges conventions in many ways. First off, every piece of information included on the magazine is presented in a different color. I used bright colors in order to catch the reader's attention. Another way I used conventions was by enlarging some words or numbers, so that the reader's eye would catch it and become interested. For example, the strapline of my magazine states, "EAT good, LOOK good, FEEL good." These words are larger and bolder which make it stand out. This phrase is also in a green color which would catch someone's attention and hopefully encourage them to read the piece. I also kept the design of my magazine very simple and the picture of the salad large, so that it stood out and was the first thing people saw if they looked at it.

My magazine represents certain social groups or issues by providing healthy meals for those who want to start living a healthier life. One of the phrases on my magazine states, "EAT good, LOOK good, FEEL good." This sentence gives off the message that just by eating better, it will lead to many other things in your life getting better as well. Many people assume that changing their diet will cause them to be unhappy and unsatisfied. The point of the strapline I included is to initially tell readers that they will not only be improving their diet, but they will be improving their life as well. Clearly the social group that I am targeting is unhealthy people who need a push in the right direction. Even if you eat pretty healthy already, but still feel as though you can do better, this magazine can help assist all types of people.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Camera Shots

Close up shot: zoomed in on only one face Long shot: shows whole body POV shot: shows what a character would see Medium shot: shows from the chest up Single, two, or three person shot: shows multiple

Camera Angles

Dutch: turn camera sideways Low angle: camera moves down to show things lower on the screen High angle (top angle): camera moves up to show things higher on the screen Eye level: camera moves to be ey

Final Table of Contents

To create my table of contents I used Canva. My first attempt at creating my table of contents turned out very good and I was happy with my design, so I did not create another one. The picture I chose

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page