top of page
Search
  • reaganfowler7

3 Important Ways an Editor Impacts a Film

1. One way an editor impacts the film is through physical film editing. This is an effective technique that allows the film to be cut in certain areas. There are many different types of physical editing such as linear editing, destructive editing, and non-linear editing.


2. Another way is figuring out which editing systems work best for the film when taking budget, workflow, and ease of use into consideration. Editors commonly use editing systems such as Avid Media composer, Apples fine cut pro, and Adobe premiere.


3. Lastly, editors impact a film by having the ability to shift the films perspective. Since the editor decides when and for how long the camera remains on a character, this determines how the audience will react to each scene and feel a certain way.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Camera Shots

Close up shot: zoomed in on only one face Long shot: shows whole body POV shot: shows what a character would see Medium shot: shows from the chest up Single, two, or three person shot: shows multiple

Camera Angles

Dutch: turn camera sideways Low angle: camera moves down to show things lower on the screen High angle (top angle): camera moves up to show things higher on the screen Eye level: camera moves to be ey

Final Table of Contents

To create my table of contents I used Canva. My first attempt at creating my table of contents turned out very good and I was happy with my design, so I did not create another one. The picture I chose

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page